Peter Rothschild

Board Chairman. Born in 1950, has an MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics. Peter Rothschild has worked with shipping and is a founder of BioGaia and was Managing Director in the period 1996–2016 and Group President 2016–2018. Today, Peter Rothschild is Board member of Glycom A/S and Chairman of the Board of Infant Bacterial Therapeutics AB and of The Foundation to prevent antibiotic resistance. Peter Rothschild holds, through Annwall & Rothschild Investments AB (a company co-owned with Jan Annwall) 740,668 Class A shares and 359,332 Class B shares in BioGaia.


David Dangoor

Vice Board Chairman. Born in 1949. Elected to the Board in 2003. M.B.A. Marketing and PR consultant. President of Innoventive Partners LLC. Former Executive Vice President and Marketing Director at Philip Morris USA and Philip Morris International. Other board assignments: The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, New York, City Ballet Inc., BAM, Brooklyn, School of Creative Leadership, Berlin University and Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce (chairman 1997–2001). Holds 518,918 class B shares and 50,000 class B shares via private company.


Peter Elving

Born 1948, has an MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics and an EPBA-Managing the Enterprise from Columbia University in New York. Peter Elving has had a long career in senior positions in Kraft General Foods both in Sweden and internationally. Among other things, he has been Managing Director of Kraft Foods Nordic for many years. Today Peter Elving is on the Boards of both listed and unlisted companies. Peter Elving holds no shares in BioGaia.





Ewa Björling

Born in 1961. Elected to the Board in 2015. Doctor of Dentistry, Doctor of Medicine and Associated Professor at the Karolinska Institute. Former member of the Swedish Riksdag and Minister for Trade in the Swedish Government from 2007 to 2014. Minister for Nordic Cooperation from 2010 to 2014. Other board assignments: SCA, Mobilaris AB, KAK, Rehnman & Partners Global Assessment advisory board. Holds 0 shares.

Anthon Jahreskog

Born in 1980. Elected to the Board in 2015. MSc Financial Management. Former Chief Operating Officer, Fund Linked Products, Credit Suisse Investment Bank, London. Holds 0 shares.

Inger Holmström

Born in 1948. Elected to the Board in 2007. M.A. in language and linguistics and a degree in journalism. Senior Partner, Priority. Former Corporate Communications Director at Coop Norden, Posten and Vattenfall. Other board assignments: Järna akademi. Holds 500 class B shares.

Brit Stakston

Born in 1961. Elected to the Board in 2014. Media Strategist and Communication Consultant. Owner of Stakston AB and founder of the reportage site Blankspot. Member of Presstödsnämnden. Holds 0 shares.