Peter Rothschild

Born in 1950. Board Chairman. Elected to the Board in 2018. MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics. Founder and principal shareholder of BioGaia. President 1996–2016 and Group President 2016–2018. Chairman of the subsidiaries BioGaia Production AB, BioGaia Pharma AB, CapAble AB, MetaboGen AB and the Foundation to prevent antibiotic resistance. Also Chairman of the Board of Infant Bacterial Therapeutics AB (IBT) and with board assignments in Glycom AB, Looft Industries AB and Allbright. Holds 740,668 class A shares and 359,332 class B shares via Annwall & Rothschild Investments AB (a company owned jointly with co-founder Jan Annwall).


David Dangoor

Born in 1949. Board Vice Chairman. Elected to the Board in 2003. BioGaia Board Chairman 2007–2018. MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics. Marketing and PR consultant. President of Innoventive Partners LLC. Former Executive Vice President and Marketing Director at Philip Morris USA and Philip Morris International. Other board assignments: The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, New York City Ballet Inc., School of Creative Leadership, Berlin University and Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce (chairman 1997–2001). Holds 443,918 class B shares.


Peter Elving

Born in 1948. Elected to the Board in 2018. MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics and EPBA, Columbia University, New York. Formerly leading positions within Kraft Foods in Sweden and internationally, including CEO of Kraft Foods Nordic for many years. Board assignments in several listed and unlisted companies. Holds 0 shares.


Ewa Björling

Born in 1961. Elected to the Board in 2015. Doctor of Dentistry, Doctor of Medicine and Associated Professor at the Karolinska Institute. Member of the Swedish Riksdag 2002–2014. Minister for Trade in the Swedish Government 2007–2014. Minister for Nordic Cooperation 2010–2014. Other board assignments: Essity AB, Mobilaris AB, Rehnman & Partners Global Assessment advisory board. Board Chairman Svenska Petroleum and Biodrivmedelsinstitutet (SPBI). Holds 0 shares.

Anthon Jahreskog

Born in 1980. Elected to the Board in 2015. MSc Financial Management. Former Chief Operating Officer Fund Linked Products at Credit Suisse Investment Bank, London. Other board assignments: Infant Bacterial Therapeutics AB (IBT). Holds 0 shares.

Inger Holmström

Born in 1948. Elected to the Board in 2007. Communications expert. MA in Language and Linguistics and a degree in journalism. Former Corporate Communications Director at Vattenfall, Posten, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and Coop Norden. Other board assignments: Chairman of Järna Akademi. Holds 500 class B shares.

Brit Stakston

Born in 1961. Elected to the Board in 2014. Media Strategist and Communication Consultant. Owner of communications agency Stakston AB and founder of the reportage site Blankspot. Member of Presstödsnämnden. Holds 0 shares.